fb icon myAcc icon

Oscoda Campus

ACC - Oscoda Campus

The front entrance of the Oscoda Campus5800 Skeel Avenue
Oscoda, MI 48750
Alpena Community College's Oscoda Campus, located in Oscoda, MI, has been serving the educational needs of the Iosco and Alcona County area residents for nearly 50 years.

Previously known as the Huron Shores Campus, the name was changed to the ACC Oscoda Campus in Summer 2018 to better reflect the valuable relationship that Alpena Community College has with the Oscoda area. 

Services OfferedACC Oscoda Campus students have a full-service program of advising, assessment, and instruction in tandem with Alpena's main campus. Courses are offered in both the Fall and Spring semesters, as well as select six-week or twelve-week Summer courses.

Instructional facilities include 12 classrooms, a computer lab, a science lab, interactive video conferencing rooms, and the Student Services Center. The Oscoda Campus also houses a nursing lab on campus that allows students to earn their Licensed Practical Nursing Certificate and Registered Nursing Associate Degree right here in Oscoda. 

Dual Enrollment and Early College classes are offered at high schools in the county as enrollment allows. Customized training for business and industry is provided by the ACC Workforce Development Program and can be coordinated by contacting the Director of Workforce Development at stonedawn@alpenacc.edu.

HistoryIn 1969, an extension center was established in partnership with the U.S. Air Force at Wurtsmith Air Force Base, Oscoda. Now known as the Oscoda Campus, it continues to serve Iosco County residents following the 1993 closure of the airbase. In June 1996, renovations at the Headquarters Building of the former Wurtsmith Air Force Base were completed and the Huron Shores Educational Center opened at 5800 Skeel Avenue, Oscoda.

Contact the ACC Oscoda Campus Staff

Dr. Marvin Pichla
Cora Dykes
Campus Services Coordinator
Patrice Billiel
Student Services


Main Office HoursSummer Semester Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.